Invited builders


Each year for over a decade we have assembled a group of Invited Builders to build their dream bike and debut it in a special centerpiece in front of the main stage at Born-Free. This group to us represents the best of the Born-Free custom bike mentality which in our opinion has always separated Born-Free from all the other shows out there!

Even though the number of builders fluctuates each year above and below 30, we do our best to scour the earth to bring you our favorite talent, passion, style, creativity, and personality in men and women from all different walks of life, locations, inspirations, to give you the opportunity to see it first at Born-Free! They all are also competing with their fellow builders for $10,000 in prize money and a trip for them and their bike to the Mooneyes Hot Rod and Custom Show in Yokohama, Japan each December!

Follow along on our and their social media to see what’s brewing for this year!


Matt Whitlock – @wreckedmetals                   

 Kenny Slaughter – @kennyslaughter

Tomas Minor – @tommyboyspeed                    

Weston Keisel – @westonkeisel

Cody Kemmet – @hawg_supply                      

Dave Pinkel – @pinkel_party

Masaya Kosaka – @temple_chopper                

Wesley Hoke – @nuumetal

Ben Jeff – @benjeff                                            

Nick Resty – @nickhaints

Luke Morris – @chop_merchandise 

Toshiyuki – Osawa-

Jared Smith – @smithprocess                         

Rick Bray – @rkbkustomspeed

Landon Bateman – @batescycles                   

Todd Asin – @smallcitycycles

Jacob Conard – @jacob_conard                      

Harpoon – @the_harpoon

Jon Juarez – @skidrowjonny                            

Aaron Loveless – @loveless_performance

Frankie Klepadlo – @panammotorcycles         

Brian Jessop – @jessopcycle

Gary Royal – @beware_choppers                      

Eric Allard – @fnacustomcycles

Scotty Dettwiler – @juniorshandmade             

Johnny Green – @tonupjonnie

Gaku Yokomizo – @gak_hawgholic                  

Ryo Yamada – @stance_ryo

Neefus Brothers – @redcloudscollective         

Josh Allison – @joshua8787

Matt Jackson – @jacksons_choppers